Ideas: Maternity Shots

These past few weeks I have become a Pinterest addict, searching for home décor and organization ideas, food, and most recently, maternity shots.

I have been quite obsessed with how hubby and I can document the Alexa-inside-Mommy’s-tummy moments. Lots of great photos on Pinterest, most of which are taken by professional photographers.

I have done some research and they are quite expensive, cannot afford to spend money for that purpose at the moment. We want to save every dollar (and credit limits) that we have for more important things like hospital/delivery bills, needed furnitures and appliances for our new home, and stuff baby needs.

So, I am thinking of clever ways on how we can DIY our maternity photos. If it turns out pretty *fingers crossed*, I will definitely share them with you.

For the meantime, I’m sharing with you the maternity photo ideas that I have gathered in my Pinterest board, Baby Love:

{via}

Daddy kissing baby, my personal favourite. Love the sweet father-and-daughter bond. In about 3 months, you’ll be getting a lot more kisses from Daddy and Mommy, baby. 🙂

{via}

Capturing another great daddy-baby moment.

{via}

Because Daddy loves basketball, this is his favourite.

{via}

{via}

Love the “sun and sand” setting. Gorgeous!

{via}

For Alexa, it will be pink booties. 😉

{via}

Now this one is a bit funny and very touristy.. exactly like what tourists do when taking photos with the Leaning Tower of Pisa or any other iconic structures of a certain country. I don’t think I would do this, though.

Which one is your favourite? If you have beautiful maternity shots to share, please do so.

A great Thursday to all!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

