Homemade Cleaners

Hello everyone!

Today, the new house is officially OURS! The keys have been turned over to us last night. Today is the big move, so things are getting more and more exciting from today onwards!

I am not a squeaky-clean-in-the-house kind of person. But since buying a house with our own hard-earned money, I can’t think of anything but how to make it clean and homey, especially with baby Alexa on the way.

I have been looking around Pinterest for home décor and organization ideas which I have shared with you in my previous posts. Just in case you missed, please click on the Our Home category in this blog.

Aside from decors and organization ideas, I have also been obsessed with homemade cleaners. They are definitely way cheaper than store-bought cleaners, and I believe they are more eco-friendly. So I thought of giving them a try.

Today, I tried to mix only three recipes just to see if they really work. And for initial house cleaning, I think these will be most useful for me.

All-Purpose Cleaner

  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp dish soap
  • 4 tbsp white vinegar
  • 400 ml warm water

Dusting Spray

  • 4 tsp olive oil
  • 2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 c white vinegar
  • 2 c warm water

Air & Fabric Freshener

  • 1 tbsp scented fabric softener
  • 1 tbsp baking soda
  • 350 ml water

For all recipes, you just need to stir/shake to mix well and use a squirt bottle for optimal usage. (400 ml squirt bottles were purchased from Daiso at S$2.00 each)

This is going to be a very busy week! Lots of moving, cleaning, and unpacking to do. But I am sure to give myself some pit stops in between those chores to recharge and ease the anticipated back pains.

By the way, today is the start of week 31. Nine more weeks to go. We’re almost there…

Thanks for dropping by!

P.S. To follow me on Pinterest, please click here. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

