Oven-Baked Meals

Wow, time flies really fast! It’s already August!

The last two days were dead-tiring! The whole Tuesday was spent packing, cleaning, moving, and unpacking… and some more unpacking yesterday, and a little appliance shopping. Once in a while, I had to remember that I cannot push myself to my limit because it would not be good for me and my baby.

Anyway, we already ordered the oven yesterday so I am looking forward to this Saturday for it to be delivered to us. I got the manual type of Rowenta Oven (OC3838), not the one I mentioned in my previous post. Aside from the fact that it is S$200.00 cheaper and space-saving (no extra bulk at the back due to the turbo fan), I just felt that I don’t really need the special functions of the Rowenta OC7891. I am not an expert in the kitchen, but I know how to follow instructions/recipes, so I guess I can manage. I just need to get to know my new BFF more. (Note: BFF stands for “Best Friends Forever”. In this post, it’s a.k.a. new Rowenta oven. haha!)

I have rounded up some oven-baked meals in my Pinterest board, Meals and Other Edibles, to get me started. (Click on the image for source)

Potato Overload

Doesn’t it look yummy? Here’s another one…

Simple, but would surely make hubby say “mmm…” with eyes closed!

This is called Loaded Baked Potato Salad, although when reading the recipe, I cannot find any instruction to bake it. Well anyhow, it’s still potatoes. *shrug*

Pizza and Pasta

Pizza and pasta in one!

Another must try. Maybe I don’t need to order pizzas anymore on pizza nights with friends!

Now let’s go Mexican!

Hungry already? I AM!

What’s your favourite oven-baked recipe? Please feel free to share.

P.S. To follow me on Pinterest, please click here. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

