Cinnamon Bun Ice Cream

Ice cream is my kitchen project this past week. I know, I missed to do it in summer, but rainy days cannot stop me!

I have watched several shows where ice cream was done using an ice cream maker. Well, good news! All you really need is a whisk to whip up your favorite ice cream!

This recipe from Rasa Malaysia has been sitting in my phone’s web browser for I think a month now, waiting to be tried and tested. Finally, I did.

Cinnamon Bun Ice Cream

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 1/2 cup condensed milk
  • 1/2 tbsp melted butter
  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon powder
  • 1/4 tsp pure vanilla extract

Procedure:

  • Prepare to make whipped cream. In a large bowl, whip heavy cream until stiff peaks formed.
  • In a seperate bowl, whisk sweetened condensed milk, butter, cinnamon powder and vanilla extract.
  • Mix well and fold in the whipped cream.
  • Pour into a 1-quart container, covered and freeze for 6 hours or until ice cream is set. Ready to serve as is, or on ice cream cone.

The taste is a perfect treat for cinnamon lovers, but it turned out to be a bit thick and dense. It took overnight for the ice cream to set. I searched the net on what went wrong and found these great tips which I would definitely try when I make ice cream again.

The Food Lab: Real Ice Cream Without an Ice Cream Machine.
How To Make Ice Cream Without a Machine

 

Enjoy and thanks for dropping by,

Alexa’s Mom

Leave a Reply

